Hear what our guests have to say about our amazing Inn!

 
  • Nice Last Minute Booking

    Lovely place about 15-20 minute walk from the centre of Napa. Free parking and a daily wine & cheese reception. Rooms are nicely equipped with fireplace, DVD player (DVDs can be borrowed from reception). The breakfast has croissants and fruit and takes place in the lobby. 

    ~From TripAdvisor (Mischa102)- May 2019

     
  • Very Accommodating!

    From the moment we booked our reservation everyone at the hotel that I spoke with was very pleasant and accommodating. We checked in after hours and they made sure we would be able to access the building after hours. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable! It was a cold night when we arrived and the in room fire place was a nice surprise!

    ~From Google (pinkcufflynx)- May 2019

     
  • Cute and Refreshing

    This place is clean and cute. Refreshingly modern in a warm and pleasant way. Especially among so many downtown Napa Inns and B&Bs that have the style of the home of your very nice grandmother. I like the evening wine and cheese hour, and the breakfast was high quality continental. This is my favorite little place to stay in Napa.

    ~From Google (Melissa Bibbs)- May 2019

     
  • Most Comfortable Bed Ever

    Wanted to stay an additional night in Napa so I booked this hotel and I wasn’t disappointed. I arrived while they were providing a wine tasting and that was a great way to start my experience. The room was clean and the bed was out of this world comfortable. One of the best nights of sleep I’ve had. 

    ~From TripAdvisor (wds716)- April 2019

     
  • Boutique Hotel

    Small boutique hotel about a mile outside of downtown Napa. It has the feel of AB & B. Well designed comfortable bed. The fireplace warm the room fairly quickly. Soaking tub in the bathroom was a plus. 

    ~From TripAdvisor (leftcoastluv) -April 2019

     
  • Adorable Cottage!

    Really cute, feels like an adorable cottage in the heart of Napa (definitely doesn’t feel like a chain hotel). Bedrooms are very spacious, clean and in great condition.

    ~From Google (Fernando Greenway) -April 2019

     
  • Lasting Memories

    Great room, staff very helpful, and facilities were extraordinarily clean. Absolutely loved the complimentary wine and cheese tastings in the late afternoon and upscale continental breakfasts which were fresh and beautifully prepared. Mingling with other travelers in the common area also made lasting memories.

    ~ From Booking.com (Bonnie)- April 2019

     

     
  • LOVELY!

    This place is wonderful! The rooms are super comfortable and VERY clean (the room smelled of clean laundry). The staff were friendly and the breakfast was fresh and very good. Location is nice — only about 1 mile to downtown. Would definitely stay here again.

    ~From TripAdvisor (Mel S)- March 2019

     
  • Beautiful and Cozy Place

    The bed was really comfortable and the continental breakfast was great! Beside this they gave us a reception wine. Fantastic!

    ~From Booking.com (Ana)- March 2019

     
  • Comfy

    What a cute hotel! Especially love the wine and cheese happy hour. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Property was clean and the bed was comfy 🙂

    ~From Expedia – March 2019

     
  • Cute and Clean

    We stayed one night at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. The outside of the Inn does not match the charming coziness of the inside. The Lobby is really cute with vibrant colors and a cozy charm to it. We had a Deluxe King Fireplace room and the room was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and the fireplace was a nice touch. It was only a 5 minute Uber ride ($8.80) to downtown Main Street. 

    ~From TripAdvisor  (Julie S)- February 2019

     
  • Hidden Treasure

    This hotel is a hidden treasure. The rooms are very nice and chic, and super clean. We enjoyed the wine tasting hour and appetizers in the afternoon and enjoyed the continental breakfast which had a great selection and was very filling.

    ~From Booking.com (Gus)- February 2019

     
  • Will be Back!

    Stayed a few months ago and the hotel interior was very beautiful and the young girl at the office with the glasses would let me talk to her when I was bored 🙂 I will be back!

    ~From Google (Em Dee)- January 2019

     
  • A Gem

    The fireplace in the room is very romantic and the location to downtown Napa is excellent.The breakfast in the morning is outstanding. They have these amazing sheets that you can order for your home with incredible thread count.The staff could not be more accommodating. A true gem in Napa.

    ~From Yelp (Ameet G) – January 2019

     
  • Very Spacious

    So much room! We slept comfortably and took advantage of the afternoon wine tasting and the DVDs and the nice morning breakfast. The staff were exceptionally kind.

    ~From Booking.com (Amanda) -January 2019

     
  • Great location, room & personnel!

    Awesome check in- she even called us to see if we were going to check in by 8:00 or if we would like check in instructions for after lobby hours. We were on our way and were literally 5 minutes away & thanked her for calling. Check in was quick & efficient, wonderful coffee & tea in the lobby, clean comfortable room with a fireplace! Continental breakfast was great, croissants, fresh fruit, yogurt, meats & cheeses & hard boiled eggs. Perfect! Looking forward to visiting again!

    ~From Expedia (Kevin) -January 2019

     
  • Cool Perks!

    This was my second time staying at Bel Abri. The first time I stayed in a nice room with a fireplace and they served breakfast directly to our room. Staying here again, the sheets were just as soft as I remembered. In all honesty, the sheets brought me back to this place. They did offer us a complimentary continental breakfast in the lobby which had a Keurig with a variety of coffees, croissants, and fruit.  A few other perks: – DVD player in the room with a DVD library close to the lobby that you can borrow from, bath robes, wine glasses in the room, two bottles of complimentary water, wine tasting in the lobby, close to downtown Napa – about 5 minutes driving time .Overall, I’d stay here again and would recommend it to others

    ~From Expedia -January 2019

     
  • Fantastic Place!

    Wonderful stay for our first night of our Californian road trip.The room was big with beautiful decor, fireplace, and amazing linen!! Very nice bathroom and a healthy tasty breakfast brought to the room. Wine tasting and cheese in the evening. We really enjoyed chatting to Gerry the concierge, lovely man, and when we left behind a pair of shoes they very kindly forwarded them via UPS to our final hotel.Great place!

    ~From TripAdvisor (Ellen C)- December 2018

     
  • Love it

    Love the comfort of the room and the decor. I would continue to go there each time I visit Napa.

    ~From Booking.com (Andrew) -December 2018

     
  • Good Location!

    Cute small place, good location, in-room fireplace, free afternoon snacks, bathrobes, makeup remover wipes, free DVD’s, breakfast included, Coffee & drinks in lobby all day, VERY soft bed sheets, friendly helpful staff, free onsite parking, comfortable big room with enough space to unpack your things! Will recommend & return if we go again to Napa!

    ~From Expedia– November 2018

     
  • My New Place to Stay in Napa

    Everything was amazing. Great value in Napa and a  short distance to downtown. Friendly service, quality linen,  comfy bed,  yummy breakfast and wine reception. My room had the cutest patio, what more can you want!

    ~From Expedia (Melinda)- November 2018

     
  • Great European Style Hotel

    Loved the casual wine hour and the great simple breakfast, both held in the cozy lobby seating area or at outdoor seating.  Ended up chatting with 2 other international couples late into the evening!

     

    ~From TripAdvisor (MNBfromIA) -October 2018

     

     
  • Anniversary Getaway

    This place was amazing! We stayed for our 20th wedding anniversary. The staff was extremely friendly, room was super clean and comfortable! The wine and cheese reception every night was really nice as well. Loved our stay!

    ~From Expedia (Autumn)- October 2018

     
  • Excellent

    We had zero complaints about this hotel stay. Everything smelled so fresh and so clean. They had relaxing spa music playing in the lobby. We did miss the cheese and wine social and the breakfast because we were sleeping in comfy beds and taking a bath in our bubble jet tub in the Bel Abri suite. As for its location, it is a short drive up the road to the wineries so what we did was drive up to Castello di Amorosa and drove back down the main road towards the hotel stopping at random wineries and restaurants. It was our first time here and so happy we planned they way we did.

    ~From Expedia (NurseNicole)- October 2018

     
  • One of the Nicest Boutique Hotels

    I loved everything about this hotel, rooms were clean and the bed was so comfortable.I want to acknowledge the exceptional service provided by Corina. She was outstanding – provided a warm greeting and she went above and beyond enabling us to check in early (due to a scheduling issue at our end) . Let me highlight the GREAT location! We will definitely stay here again. ” In fact, when chatting, we were told by a couple said it was their third time staying here (they live in Wisconsin).

    ~From TripAdvisor (JamesZoland) -September 2018

     
  • Loved this Inn

    I loved this inn. There’s only 8 rooms in the inn, so there’s not a ton of patrons going in and out. The rooms are decent size and really clean. The highlights of the room for me was the fireplace, the bathtub, the sheets and the robes. The sheets are 5200 thread count…they are absolutely amazing. The evening reception is an opportunity to try local wines and have a little nibble. The staff were great.  It was affordable and super close to downtown. I will be returning in the future for sure.

    ~ From TripAdvisor (Tiffany W)- September 2018

     
  • Lovely Boutique!

    Bel Abri was one of the most adorable places we have ever stayed!!! All the reviews about it were right on! The decor was so quaint, crisp and clean. The rooms were exceptional and the bed and pillows so comfy. It was also conveniently located to downtown Napa. In addition, the afternoon happy hour w/wine tastings and cheese, crackers, nuts etc were the icing on the cake!

    ~From Expedia (Lauri)- September 2018

     
  • Excellent Staff!

    Excellent!!!! The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us given a short notice. Excellent service, very modern, clean, and decorated nicely, Continental breakfast was excellent.Great location, Staff provided excellent information on businesses in surrounding area.

    ~From Booking.com (James)- August 2018

     
  • Delightful!

    Bel Abri was a delight place to stay while visiting Napa Valley. It is close to downtown and the Wine Train, just a 5 minute drive. The rooms were very handsome and the staff friendly and helpful.

    ~From Expedia (Ronald)-August 2018

     
  • Awesome!!

    This place is awesome! Very clean, modern decor, feels like the Ritz Carlton!!! Soft towels, all the amenities you need. Very comfortable similar to the White Elephant @ Nantucket. Cozy and friendly service. In the heart of Napa where all the great Wineries & Restaurants are at. Will be one of my favorite staycation.

    ~From TripAdvisor (Mui D)- August 2018

     
  • Pleasant

    Very nice property and affordable for Napa! Staff are very friendly, rooms very nicely appointed, scented towels, comfortable bed, rooms are large (we had one with a fireplace), continental breakfast included. I liked being in a smaller property hotel then the hustle/bustle of the chains downtown.

    ~From Expedia (Kcat614)- August 2018

     
  • Excellent Choice for Lodging in Napa

    What a pleasant surprise this cozy inn was! The room was immaculate and very comfortable. A welcoming staff serves complimentary wine and hors d’oeuvres in the early evening. Mornings feature a variety of breakfast items and beverages. Enjoy it all in the casual, funky lobby. Close proximity to Napa wineries and outdoor activities make a perfect place to stay. It will be number one on our list from now on!

    ~From Trip Advisor (Anne O)- July 2018

     
  • Wonderful, Clean

    From check in to check out we had a great experience in this small 15 room hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and welcoming.  You will find little extras – chocolate on pillows, bath salts and full sized tub, extra vanity outside the bathroom, robes, continental breakfast- fresh croissants, cheese, fruit, yogurt , hard boiled eggs-, dvd’s, bottled water, wine glasses in the room, complimentary wine/cheese in afternoon. I would absolutely recommend this place.

     

    ~From Trip Advisor (Tracey G)- July 2018

     
  • Great Stay All Around!

    Hands down best bed I have slept in! Very comfortable and the sheets are like clouds. Also a very spacious room with great daylighting.

    Try and check in during the times mentioned on the website, but if it’s late the staff is very helpful in making sure there are keys ready for you when you arrive after hours.

    The breakfast is a great small selection of meats and cheese and other items. The wine happy hour was a nice bonus after coming back from a long day of shopping.

    Very friendly staff and helpful with a few recommendations of things to do. Parking was easy and we were able to park right out front each night and be close to the rooms.

    ~From Trip Advisor (87Teezy)  –  June 2018

     
    From Trip Advisor (87Teezy), — June 2018
  • Such a Fantastic Stay

    Great place to stay! Arrived after the front desk closed but it was no problem. They gave me a code to a lockbox outside the front door that had my room keys. Rooms are even better than advertised. Great atmosphere.

    ~From Google (Jerry Johnson)  –  June 2018

     
    From Google(Jerry Johnson),
  • Can’t wait to go again

    Fantastic staff, great rooms. Love the wine and cheese hour! Can’t wait to visit again.

    ~From Expedia  –  February 2017

     
  • Napa hotel

    This is a very comfortable and convenient hotel for visiting Napa/Sonoma. With only 15 rooms it is very quiet. The staff is friendly as well as the guest at breakfast and happy hour. It was pleasant to share and get ideas on things to do. Hotel really added to the whole experience.
    ~From Expedia  –  May 2017

     
  • “A gem in Napa!!”

    Small boutique hotel in Napa. 15 rooms only. Good, safe parking on site. Place is beautiful. Well cared for, amazing bed linens!! We stayed in room 106 on the first floor. Very quiet, and room had a nice corner fireplace. Bathroom was quite large, great shower! Assortment of coffee/tea (Keurig machines). Morning breakfast (8-10am) was included and consisted of warm croissants, selection of meats, cheeses, fresh yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs. Very nice. Evening wine and cheese event 5-7pm , selection of wines/cheese & crackers. Nice way to end the day and relax before dinner. Other guests at the hotel very nice, respectful of privacy. We will definitely stay here again. Staff were great. Note, there is no staff onsite after 8pm, but there is a phone number if you need someone. Doors are locked after 8pm so be sure to bring your room key!., Bel Abri was a wonderful place for us to stay. Highly recommend staying here — if you can get a reservation. REmember only 15 rooms, place fills up fast.
    ~From TripAdvisor  –  February 2017

     
  • “Couldn’t have asked for more”

    Bel Abri was a phenomenal value. It was without a doubt one of the most comfortable places I’ve ever stayed. The bed, and bed sheets, were very comfortable. We happened to stay while it was cold and rainy so the fireplace was great. This was without a doubt one of my favorite hotels I’ve ever stayed at.

    ~From TripAdvisor  –  February 10, 2017

     
  • “Great Boutique Hotel”

    It is a small boutique hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and have fireplace. There is complimentary wine tasting in the evening and free continental breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed the healthy breakfast. There are tea and coffee machines in the lobby with a wide range of good quality coffee and tea. The location of the hotel is great: Close to highway, yet a few minutes drive to downtown. There is free parking on site.
    ~From TripAdvisor  –  February 2017

     
  • “A Great Little Inn”

    Bel Abri was a perfect place to spend a quick getaway in Napa. It is small and intimate, and the rooms are very clean and spacious. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bedding was so soft that I didn’t want to get out of bed. The location is convenient to restaurants and shops in the area, and it is easy accessible coming in from San Francisco. There was complimentary wine tasting in the evening and a small spread of croissants, butter, jam, soft cheese, fruit, and coffee in the morning.
    ~From Trip Advisor  – March  2017

     
  • Great value, close walk to downtown Napa

    My husband and I stayed here for my 35th birthday. It was a great value and about a mile walk into downtown. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We walked into town for breakfast and dinner. They did have a complimentary breakfast, but it was a little bit smaller portions (hard boiled eggs, croissant, cheese/meat, fruit). Overall it was a great experience and we would definitely stay here again. ~From Bed and Breakfast  – April 2016

     
  • A truly wonderful experience

    A truly wonderful experience from check in to check out. The staff were helpful and friendly; the rooms clean and beautifully appointed. Would recommend as an outstanding inn. ~From Bed and Breakfast  – May 2016

     
  • Cozy and comfortable

    Though it’s a hotel, the Bel Abri felt a lot like a B&B. We stayed on a Saturday during a holiday weekend, so the price was understandably on the high side. Still, the one stay was worth it as the bed was extremely comfortable and room included a corner fireplace. This hotel’s attention to detail (coffee, serving trays, wine accessories in the room) made the stay feel personable and superior to staying at a chain hotel. Location is great as well as it’s not far from route 29 and close to downtown Napa. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the Napa Valley. ~From TripAdvisor(Brandon A) – July 2016

     
  • Very nice Inn

    We stayed here for a night while touring Napa. The staff is sooo nice. The room was much larger than I anticipated. They serve wine and cheese from 5 – 6 and provide a very nice breakfast in the morning. Also, they are very helpful if you have questions and provided us with tips on wineries. Downtown Napa is about a mile walk although we opted to drive. Very convenient to the freeway and easy to find. ~From TripAdvisor(NoKidsCanTravel) – July 2016

     
  • Such a great stay in Napa

    If I came or Napa again I wouldn’t stay anywhere else. This hotel offers great sized rooms with lovely decoration. I would recommend asking for a ground floor room as you get a balcony which is a sun trap. The staff are really friendly and even offer free wine and cheese in the afternoon. Breakfast is a bit of a small choice. Wish I could return here. ~From TripAdvisor (SLR110193) – July 2016

     
  • Napa Jewel

    A reasonably priced bed and breakfast in the heart of Napa. Very nice rooms, friendly service….and a happy hour with wine, cheese and other snacks. Plus, they have the most comfortable sheets in the world! Apparently everyone loves them, as they are available for purchase. There are lots of B and B’s in Napa, but most are very pricey. I probably shouldn’t be rating Bel Abri, because now everyone will know about it and we may never be able to get a room. ~From TripAdvisor (jprice339) – September 2016

     
  • Beautiful and clean for a great price

    When we arrived we were quickly checked in, despite being a few hours early. The hotel is decorated simply and beautifully. It felt very welcoming. The room was elegant and almost every detail had been considered. A fireplace, an outdoor patio with privacy, comfortable chairs and an amazing king size bed topped with soft sheets. The bathroom was large, the vanity was a bit small but it did the job. Literally the only things that could have made this room better were outlets in the lamps at the bedside tables (for easy charging of cell phones at night) and a hook by the vanity for hanging my toiletry bag/robe/etc. Overall I would love to return to this hotel ~From BedandBreakfast.com – January 2015

     
  • Bed was amazing!

    My first time staying in Napa and I’m glad I picked Bel Abri as they had recently renovated and their mattress was an instant sleeper for me and the girlfriend.  Anyways, excellent service and wonderful room to stay in (304). ~From BedandBreakfast.com – December 2014

     
  • First time to Napa

    Great clue, loved the rooms and the staff. Breakfast was great. Have already made reservations for May. ~From BedandBreakfast.com – January 2015

     
  • Beautiful B&B

    When we arrived the hotel lobby looked gorgeous like a page out of fashion magazine. The room was a great size had everything you need. The location is easy to find right off the hwy and like a 5min drive to downtown to have breakfast or dinner or walk around. We loved our stay at Bel Abri everyone was very helpful when asked where to have dinner. I will definitely stay again! ~From TripAdvisor (Lidia A) – January 2015

     
  • Newly refurbished boutique hotel mins away from downtown Napa provides a stylish getaway at a great price!

    We’d never heard of this place until it popped up in our ‘Hotel Tonight’ app over MLK w’end when we were looking for a little staycation at an affordable price…and the Bel Abri proved to be the perfect little property for a clean & comfortable retreat.

    After undergoing a major overhaul in Nov 2014, the 15 room property went from French countryside motif to a more hip n stylish vibe with modern accents peppered tastefully throughout the rooms & lobby. ~From TripAdvisor (surlyduff) – January 2015

     
  • Great place to stay

    My wife and I stay at the Bel Abri in mid January. The Napa valley visitors center booked the room for us the day we arrived, very nice, thank you very much. We stayed for two days and will stay again. The Bel Abri proved a cheese and wine plate that was the best we have ever had. The only downside was the chairs in the room, they were plastic and not at all up to the level of quality that everything else was. Overall it was very good, quiet and comfortable. ~from TripAdvisor (Douglas P) — January 2015